All You Need to Know About IPL 2019!

What is the IPL or the Indian Premier League? Well, nothing but India’s biggest T20 domestic tournament, which is arguably also the world’s most popular T20 league as well. International stars from all around the world come together to play with the loads of Indian talent available, to create a couple of magical months of cricketing action each year.

This year, we’re back again for the 12th edition of the Indian Premier League, with Chennai Super Kings defending champions after they won their third title last year (second team to do so). It was a Shane Watson special in the IPL 2018 final that helped them get over the line and win MS Dhoni his third IPL title.

Now the ‘Whistle Podu’ Chennai franchise is one of eight teams participating in IPL 2019 and there has been a lot of talk about the upcoming IPL 2019, especially because of the 2019 General Elections in India. So far, we’re still speculating what’s going to happen as only the first two weeks schedule has been released thus far. Starting on 23rd March until 5th April 2019, 17 matches will be played in India. The rest? We’re yet to find out.

IPL 2019 schedule, fixtures and betting

The IPL 2019 teams

  1. Chennai Super Kings – 3 titles
  2. Mumbai Indians – 3 title
  3. Kolkata Knight Riders – 2 titles
  4. Royal Challengers Bangalore
  5. Delhi Capitals
  6. Kings XI Punjab
  7. Rajasthan Royals – 1 title
  8. Sunrisers Hyderabad – 2 titles (one as Deccan Chargers)

Read Scoops’ build up to IPL 2019

Each of the teams have made different changes to the respective squads, and you can find all those changes here. Read Scoops always tries to squeeze in exclusive interviews with some of India’s most talented cricketers (and international ones too), so this year, we conducted a couple of interviews with RCB cricketers – first with Gurkeerat Singh Mann and then with Akshdeep Nath.

This year, Delhi Daredevils went on to re-brand their team to Delhi Capitals in a move to break the jinx and end their wait for an IPL team. Similarly, Bangalore and Kings XI Punjab are also waiting to bring home their first piece of silverware but there are some really tough competitors.

The season kicks off at 8pm IST on 23rd March and the entire country will be tuning in to what will be the start of India’s most watched sporting league. The tournament begins with MS Dhoni vs Virat Kohli as CSK take on RCB at Chennai, and this will be one hell of a beginning. Match 01:

Players and cricket boards from all around the world will also be very careful about the fact that the 2019 ICC World Cup begins soon after IPL 2019 and no one wants injuries to be a concern, so we may very well see some top players sitting out in the latter half of the tournament, so as to avoid exhaustion.

Betting on IPL 2019?

As you all know, sports betting in India is illegal, but for all our IPL 2019 viewers from around the world, remember that you can rake in the profits with best odds being provided by BetWinner. Why not sign-up from our link below and enjoy the best betting offers, supporting your favourite team right from the start:

We’ll be covering the entire season with fantasy league previews, team previews, match summaries and much more, so make sure you’re subscribed to Until then, leave your comments about where you think the IPL will shift to after 5th April.

Buy Team India jersey on Amazon

Read more:

About Dwayne Fernandes 688 Articles
Indian. 23. Management Graduate. Huge cricket fan. Twitter and Instagram - @dwayneeeboy

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.